Town Council


Citizens of Ashland elect a five-member council to direct and establish the goals and policies of the Town. The Council elects a mayor for the Town from among themselves and appoints members of the Planning Commission, Economic Development Authority, and Parks and Recreation Committee. These elected and appointed officials represent the people of Ashland and are responsible for adopting all ordinances and resolutions for the Town.

Each elected or appointed official serves a staggered four-year term. Roughly half of each governing body is elected, appointed, re-elected, or reappointed every two years. More information about current council members is available at the links to the left.